skip to main content

Monument for Life Bus Tour Visitor Information


Miner statue at Monument for LifeBus tours and organized groups are very welcome here
at the Monument for Life site. There is plenty of
room for buses and our location is close to major
highways such as the PA Turnpike and US Route 30.

We do ask that you let us know that you would like
to stop here. This allows us to make arrangements to
provide a detailed presentation to your group and
make sure they learn as much as possible about the
momentous events that happened here.

The new visitor's center is now open. Here you can
experience the actual yellow rescue capsule that was
used to bring the men out of the Quecreek mine, 240
ft. below the earth! Other artifacts as well can be
viewed, along with your presentation!

Call Bill at 814 445 5090 for times and costs of the
presentation. Thank you!

General Hours of Operation
The Monument for Life Memorial Park is open daily from dawn to dusk, weather permitting. We request a $7.00 per person fee for admission to the Educational Visitors Center and Memorial Park.

Bus Tour and Group Schedule
The best time to see our live presentation is during a tour or event. You are invited to join us during these group dates and times.

Jill  
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 at 2:30 pm    

Ligonier Ramada Rendezvous Travel  
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at 11:30 am    

Sporting Clays Fundraiser at 7 Springs  
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at 8:30 am    

As part of the 15th Anniversary Celebration of the Quecreek Miracle Rescue of 9 trapped coal miners, we are having a fundraiser event at 7 Springs' Sporting Clays! Get all of the detail by viewing the event flyer/registration form. Download the event flyer here We hope to see you there!

15th Anniversary of Quecreek Rescue!  
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at    

Watch for information on the 15th Anniversary Celebration of the Miracle Rescue of 9 trapped miners in the Quecreek mine July 26-29, 2017. The week's activities include fundraiser sporting clays shoot, community day, live music, kids’ activities and more! Stay tuned for details.

carol little  
Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 11:00 am    

Beechy Swiss Valley Tours  
Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 9:00 am    

Pa Pathways with Carol Love  
Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 8:45 am    

Jill  
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 at 2:30 pm    

Ays Tours Carol Love  
Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 1:45 pm    

Central Assembly of God Westmar Tours - Bollman  
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 at 3:00 pm    

Greek Catholic Union Lodge 57 Budget Charters  
Sunday, August 20, 2017 at 11:00 am    

Greek Catholic Union Lodge 57 Budget Charters  
Sunday, August 20, 2017 at 11:15 am    

Gray Shone Church Chris  
Monday, August 21, 2017 at 1:30 pm    

Millie's Tours  
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 at 1:15 pm    

Briggs Lenzer  
Friday, September 8, 2017 at 9:45 am    

Jill  
Monday, September 18, 2017 at 2:00 pm    

Kimmel  
Monday, September 18, 2017 at 3:45 pm    

Ligonier Ramada  
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 at 4:00 pm    

Presley Presley Tours  
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 at 1:30 pm    

Hoffman  
Thursday, September 21, 2017 at 9:30 am    

Kayla Educational Tour  
Friday, September 22, 2017 at 1:00 pm    

Briggs  
Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 10:00 am    

Elliott  
Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 12 noon    

Carol Touriffic Tours  
Monday, September 25, 2017 at 9:00 am    

Carol Touriffic Tours  
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 3:30 pm    

Jill  
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at 2:30 pm    

Carol  
Friday, September 29, 2017 at 2:00 pm    

Carol  
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 2:30 pm    

Jill  
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 2:30 pm    

Peterson  
Thursday, October 5, 2017 at TBA    

Carol  
Thursday, October 5, 2017 at 3:45 pm    

Jenkins  
Monday, October 9, 2017 at 3:00 pm    

Jenkins  
Monday, October 9, 2017 at 3:00 pm    

Jill  
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at 2:30 pm    

Ligonier Ramada Rendezvous Tours  
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at 11:30 am    

Ligonier Ramada Wade Tours  
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at 11:00 am    

Slack  
Friday, October 13, 2017 at 2:00 pm    

Carol  
Saturday, October 14, 2017 at 3:45 pm    

Ligonier Ramada Senior Community Tour  
Sunday, October 15, 2017 at 3:30 pm    

Carol Elite Coach  
Monday, October 23, 2017 at 2:15 pm    

Ligonier Ramada All in One  
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 4:15 pm    

Garmin Creation / Ark Tours  
Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 3:15 pm    

Carol  
Sunday, November 12, 2017 at 3:15 pm    

VISITOR INFO

The Monument for Life Memorial Park is open daily from dawn to dusk, weather permitting. We request a $7.00 per person fee for admission to the Educational Visitors Center and Memorial Park.

DONATE

Donate to the Monument for Life.
More info

The Quecreek Mine
Rescue Foundation
140 Haupt Road
Somerset, PA 15501

Phone: 814-445-5090
See map


Return to top of pageReturn to Top of Page
Copyright © 2002 - 2017 - The Quecreek Mine Rescue Foundation. All rights reserved.
The official registration and financial information of Quecreek Mine Rescue Foundation may be obtained from the
Pennsylvania Department of State by calling toll free, within Pennsylvania, 1-800-732-0999.
Registration does not imply endorsement.