skip to main content

Monument for Life Visitor Information


Miner statue at Monument for Life Spring is just around the corner; we are
preparing to reopen the Educational
Visitors Center for the 2018 season.
The Educational Visitors Center will be open
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday 11-4. We
will try to be open on Saturday's also but it will
depend on the availability of the volunteers. If
you plan on coming on a Saturday; please call ahead
so we can rearrange our schedules to match yours.
Keep in mind, it took over three days to bring
those nine miners out a twenty-six inch shaft to
safety. For us to tell you that whole story in a few
minutes is next to impossible. Please plan
accordingly. If you are available during a time
when there is a bus tour is scheduled; you will be
able to sit in with the tour group and take in the
whole story in a theater setting. Please let us know
that you plan on sitting in so we can plan for you.

We will be waiting to hear from you!


General Hours of Operation
The Monument for Life Memorial Park is open daily from dawn to dusk, weather permitting. We request a $7.00 per person fee for admission to the Educational Visitors Center and Memorial Park.

Bus Tour and Group Schedule
The best time to see our live presentation is during a tour or event. You are invited to join us during these group dates and times.

Bob Neff Tours Rosene  
Monday, April 23, 2018 at 11:15 am    

Pa postmasters Puhak  
Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 12:45 pm    

AAA of Pittsburgh Merna  
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 1:30 pm    

MDA Hero Ride Tracy  
Friday, May 4, 2018 at 10:00 am    

MDA Hero Ride Tracy  
Friday, May 4, 2018 at 2:00 pm    

Jane White Star Tours  
Monday, May 7, 2018 at 2:00 pm    

Claysburg-Kimmel High Burket  
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at 1:15 pm    

Lehman St. Thomas  
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at 1:00 pm    

White Star Tours Johnson  
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 3:30 pm    afternoon

Bob Neff Tours Rosene  
Thursday, May 10, 2018 at 3:00 pm    

Mt Caramel Christian School Kelley  
Friday, May 11, 2018 at 10:30 am    

Home School Group Hershy  
Friday, May 11, 2018 at 1:30 pm    

Carol Wolf Bus  
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 2:45 pm    

Carol Elite Coach  
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 3:45 pm    

Megan Landmark  
Thursday, May 17, 2018 at TBA    

Carol  
Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 9:00 am    

Carol Bailey Coach  
Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 2:30 pm    

Jill Freedom Excursions  
Monday, May 21, 2018 at 2:15 pm    

Ligonier Ramada Andrea  
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 1:30 pm    

Concord California American Stage Tours  
Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 3:00 pm    

G.U.M. Church  
Thursday, May 24, 2018 at TBA    

Bob Neff Tours Rosene  
Friday, May 25, 2018 at 11:15 am    

Carol Lenzer  
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 2:15 pm    

Toni  
Saturday, June 2, 2018 at 1:00 pm    

Carol Denny Yoder Tours  
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 2:00 pm    

Bob Neff Tours Rosene  
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 11:15 am    

Ligonier Ramada  
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 2:15 pm    

Ruth McCarter Coach  
Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 2:00 pm    

Jessica Great Canadian Holidays  
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at 2:30 pm    

Richard  
Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 9:00 am    

Stacey  
Friday, June 29, 2018 at 10:30 am    

Carol  
Friday, June 29, 2018 at 8:45 am    

Jason Fry  
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 at TBA    afternoon

Mel Lehman Tours  
Thursday, July 5, 2018 at 2:15 pm    

Jessica Great Canadian Holidays  
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 at 2:30 pm    

Barbara Green Country Tours  
Thursday, July 12, 2018 at 1:00 pm    

Schreiber  
Monday, July 16, 2018 at TBA    

Curtis  
Saturday, July 21, 2018 at 9:00 am    

Belmont Co. Dairy Group  
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 at 4:00 pm    

Carol Carolina Tours  
Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 11:30 am    

Carol Allied Tours  
Saturday, August 4, 2018 at 8:45 am    

Retread Motorcycle Group Benner  
Monday, August 6, 2018 at 2:00 pm    

Jessica Great Canadian Holidays  
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 at 2:30 pm    

Trotters Group AAA East Central Pittsburgh  
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 at 3:45 pm    

Bob Neff Tours Rosene  
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 at 11:15 am    

Carol Lenzer  
Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 4:15 pm    

Shelly Landmark  
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 at 11:00 am    

Debby Presley Tours  
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 at 1:30 pm    

Carol Roanoke Tours  
Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 8:30 am    

Rosie Briggs Lenzer  
Friday, September 7, 2018 at 9:45 am    

Cheryl Welcher Tour Bus  
Friday, September 7, 2018 at 3:00 pm    

Carol Elite Coach  
Saturday, September 8, 2018 at 2:30 pm    

Ligonier Ramada Susquehanna Tours  
Monday, September 17, 2018 at 2:15 pm    

Ligonier Ramada Great Day Tours  
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 at 4:00 pm    

Megan Landmark  
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at 9:30 am    

Megan Landmark  
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at 1:00 pm    

Jessica Great Canadian Holidays  
Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 2:30 pm    

Ligonier Ramada R & J Tours  
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 at 1:30 pm    

Ligonier Ramada Personized  
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 at 4:00 pm    

Linda L & L Tours  
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at 10:00 am    

Carol - Going on Faith LAJ Tours  
Thursday, October 4, 2018 at 9:00 am    

Tower of Voices Barbara  
Saturday, October 6, 2018 at 2:00 pm    

Carol Country Coach Adventures  
Saturday, October 6, 2018 at 2:30 pm    

Carol Brown & Carol love C L Tours  
Sunday, October 7, 2018 at 12:30 pm    

Jessica Great Canadian Holidays  
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 2:30 pm    

30th Anniversary Group Miller Family Tours  
Saturday, October 13, 2018 at 9:00 am    

Bob Neff Tours Rosene  
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 at 11:15 am    

Ligonier Ramada Senior Community Tour  
Sunday, October 21, 2018 at 3:30 pm    

VISITOR INFO

The Monument for Life Memorial Park is open daily from dawn to dusk, weather permitting. We request a $7.00 per person fee for admission to the Educational Visitors Center and Memorial Park.

DONATE

Donate to the Monument for Life.
More info

The Quecreek Mine
Rescue Foundation
140 Haupt Road
Somerset, PA 15501

Phone: 814-445-5090
See map


Return to top of pageReturn to Top of Page
Copyright © 2002 - 2018 - The Quecreek Mine Rescue Foundation. All rights reserved.
The official registration and financial information of Quecreek Mine Rescue Foundation may be obtained from the
Pennsylvania Department of State by calling toll free, within Pennsylvania, 1-800-732-0999.
Registration does not imply endorsement.