skip to main content

Monument for Life Visitor Information


Miner statue at Monument for LifeThe Educational Visitors Center has opened.
We will be open 11:00 A.M. till 4:00 P.M. Tuesday
through Saturday until further notice. If you would
like for someone to personally tell you the story
while you are here, you will need to contact us a few
days in advance so we can be adequately staffed when
you arrive. If you would like to schedule a tour for on
a Sunday or Monday please call ahead.

Call: 814-445-5090
Email: Bill@9for9.org or Vicky@9for9.org
or leave a message on this site


General Hours of Operation
The Monument for Life Memorial Park is open daily from dawn to dusk, weather permitting. We request a $7.00 per person fee for admission to the Educational Visitors Center and Memorial Park. The Educational Visitors Center is open 11:00 A.M. till 4:00 P.M Tuesday through Saturday. To schedule a live story presentation, call a few days ahead so we can be adequately staffed.

Bus Tour and Group Schedule
The best time to see our live presentation is during a tour or event. You are invited to join us during these group dates and times.

Miriam  
Friday, May 14, 2021 at 3:00 pm  

Dana's Excursions  
Friday, May 14, 2021 at 3:00 pm  

Select Quality Builders  
Saturday, May 15, 2021 at 10:00 am  

Cross Country Coaches - Mary  
Saturday, May 15, 2021 at 11:00  

Bittinger Mennonite School  
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 at 12:30 pm  

Paul  
Friday, June 4, 2021 at 1:30 pm  

Love Tours - JB  
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 at 2:00 pm  

Helen  
Thursday, June 17, 2021 at 1:30 pm  

Love Tours -Bollman  
Thursday, June 17, 2021 at 1:30 pm  

McCarter - Love  
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 at 1:45 pm  

Mike - Shoreline Tours  
Thursday, July 8, 2021 at 1:00 P.M.  

Freedom Excursions  
Thursday, July 15, 2021 at TBA  

Char  
Saturday, July 17, 2021 at 9:30 am  

All in one Tours  
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 at 10:00 am  

Freedom Excursions  
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 at 1:00 pm  

Rivers of Steel Tours  
Friday, August 6, 2021 at 2:15 pm  

Presley Tours  
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 at 1:30 pm  

Carol - Elite Coach  
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 at 2:30 pm  

Dreams to Reality Tours  
Saturday, August 28, 2021 at TBA  

Landmark Tours / Megan 17236  
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 at 9:30 am  

Carol - Tours for You  
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 at 1:00 pm  

Carol - Merry Makers Tours  
Monday, September 13, 2021 at 2:00 pm  

Swiss Valley Tours  
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 at 10:30 am  

Love Tours  
Thursday, September 16, 2021 at 4:00 pm  

Ligonier Recreation  
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 at 2:15 pm  

Love Tours  
Thursday, September 23, 2021 at 12 noon  

Carol- Susquehana  
Saturday, October 2, 2021 at 2:00 pm  

Love Tours Wolf  
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 at 2:45 pm  

Carol - Elite Coach  
Thursday, October 14, 2021 at 2:30 pm  

Love Tours - Elite Coach  
Friday, October 15, 2021 at TBA  

Miller Family Tours  
Monday, October 18, 2021 at 2:30 pm  

Love Tours - RJ  
Monday, October 25, 2021 at 2:30 pm  

Miller Family Tours  
Monday, October 25, 2021 at 2:30 pm  

Briggs Receptive Services  
Saturday, October 30, 2021 at 2:30 PM  

VISITOR INFO

The Monument for Life Memorial Park is open daily from dawn to dusk, weather permitting. We request a $7.00 per person fee for admission to the Educational Visitors Center and Memorial Park. The Educational Visitors Center is open 11:00 A.M. till 4:00 P.M Tuesday through Saturday. To schedule a live story presentation, call a few days ahead so we can be adequately staffed.

DONATE

Donate to the Monument for Life.
More info

The Quecreek Mine
Rescue Foundation
140 Haupt Road
Somerset, PA 15501

Phone: 814-445-5090
See map


Return to top of pageReturn to Top of Page
Copyright © 2002 - 2021 - The Quecreek Mine Rescue Foundation. All rights reserved.
The official registration and financial information of Quecreek Mine Rescue Foundation may be obtained from the
Pennsylvania Department of State by calling toll free, within Pennsylvania, 1-800-732-0999.
Registration does not imply endorsement.