skip to main content

Monument for Life Bus Tour Visitor Information


Miner statue at Monument for LifeBus tours and organized groups are very welcome here at
the Quecreek Mine Rescue Site during our normal summer
season. We are so excited to start this year, our 21st
anniversary of the Historic Quecreek Mine Rescue.

To ensure that your group gets the best detailed
presentation in the time allotted, we ask that you let
us know in advance the time of your arrival and the
approximate number of visitors. Cost for tours is $8.00
per person, and the driver and escort are comped.

After hearing how it all happened, we dismiss you and
give you time to examine the actual yellow rescue
capsule on display at the visitors center. You can see
what is left of that broken drill bit that brought
tears to everyone's eyes when it broke and separated us
from the miners. You can follow the chain of events
down our 17 ft. long timeline and watch videos of the
miners as they express what they went through. There
is so much more here to see, the gift shop, the history
of mining, some of their clothing, the Quecreek mine
map, and even Bill's newest book, Miracle at Quecreek
Mine.

Call the Foundation at 814 445 5090 for more
details or email us at Bill@9for9.org

Thank you!

General Hours of Operation
The Monument for Life Memorial Park is open daily from dawn to dusk, weather permitting. The Educational Visitors Center is open from Tuesday through Saturday -Hours Updated weekly under visitor info tab- from 11 am till 4 pm FOR THE SEASON, Hours may vary. Please call for other times or watch the website for scheduled motor coach tours to join.

CHECK VISITOR INFO FOR HOURS -updated weekly-

Bus Tour and Group Schedule
The best time to see our live presentation is during a tour or event. You are invited to join us during these group dates and times.

wendy norwalk tours  
Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 3:00 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Carol JB tours  
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 at 8:45 am  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Carol Perkidmen  
Friday, June 14, 2024 at 8:30 am  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Deddie Susquehanna  
Saturday, June 15, 2024 at 10:00 am  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Carol Bollman  
Tuesday, June 18, 2024 at 2:30 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Hertzler group  
Friday, June 21, 2024 at 12:30 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Glick group  
Wednesday, June 26, 2024 at 11:00 am  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Miller group Miller Family Tours  
Monday, July 1, 2024 at 2:00 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Cindy Miller  
Friday, July 12, 2024 at 9:30 am  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Carol Elite Coach  
Saturday, July 13, 2024 at 2:30 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Carol McCarter  
Wednesday, July 17, 2024 at 2:30 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Jenn Lighthouse Tours  
Thursday, July 18, 2024 at 11:45 am  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Carol Shae  
Saturday, July 20, 2024 at 3:15 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Harley Bontrage  
Saturday, August 3, 2024 at 8:00 am  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Barbara dunmire bucket list tours  
Wednesday, August 7, 2024 at 3:00 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Wayne hershburger  
Saturday, August 10, 2024 at 3:45 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Emma Church  
Tuesday, August 13, 2024 at 2:15 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Carol Bollman  
Wednesday, August 14, 2024 at 2:30 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Debbie Tripp Presley Tours  
Tuesday, August 20, 2024 at 1:30 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Carol Way to Go Tours  
Wednesday, September 11, 2024 at 8:30 am  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Carol AAA  
Friday, September 13, 2024 at 2:15 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Karen Chapman Metro Tours  
Tuesday, September 17, 2024 at 2:15 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Carol Lenzner Tours  
Wednesday, September 18, 2024 at 10:30 am  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Carol Elite Tours  
Thursday, September 19, 2024 at 2:30 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Chea Group  
Thursday, October 3, 2024 at 2:00 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Kaylee Wolf Tours  
Tuesday, October 15, 2024 at 11:00 am  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Bob Neff Tours  
Thursday, October 17, 2024 at 2:00 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Katie Miller Family Tours  
Monday, October 21, 2024 at 2:30 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Bob Neff Tours  
Thursday, October 24, 2024 at 2:45 pm  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

amy armstrong  
Tuesday, November 12, 2024 at 8:15 am  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

Carol lowees group tours  
Thursday, November 21, 2024 at 12 noon  
in the Quecreek Museum Presentation Area

VISITOR INFO

The Monument for Life Memorial Park is open daily from dawn to dusk, weather permitting. The Educational Visitors Center is open from Tuesday through Saturday -Hours Updated weekly under visitor info tab- from 11 am till 4 pm FOR THE SEASON, Hours may vary. Please call for other times or watch the website for scheduled motor coach tours to join.

CHECK VISITOR INFO FOR HOURS -updated weekly-

DONATE

Donate to the Monument for Life.
More info

The Quecreek Mine
Rescue Foundation
140 Haupt Road
Somerset, PA 15501

Phone: 814-445-5090
See map


Return to top of pageReturn to Top of Page
Copyright © 2002 - 2024 - The Quecreek Mine Rescue Foundation. All rights reserved.
The official registration and financial information of Quecreek Mine Rescue Foundation may be obtained from the
Pennsylvania Department of State by calling toll free, within Pennsylvania, 1-800-732-0999.
Registration does not imply endorsement.